Public Holidays

The French Embassy in Nepal is closed on the following days in 2019 :

-  Tuesday, 01 January: New Year
-  Monday, 04 March : Maha Shiva Ratri
-  Wednesday, 20 March : Holi
-  Friday, 05 April : Ghode Jatra
-  Wednesday, 01 May : Labour Day
-  Friday, 20 September: Nepali National Day (Constitution Day)
-  Monday, 07 October: Dashain (Maha Navami)
-  Tuesday, 08 October : Dashain (Vijaya Dashami)
-  Monday, 28 October: Tihar (Mha Puja)
-  Tuesday, 29 October : Tihar (Bhai Tika)
-  Wednesday, 25 December: Christmas

Dernière modification : 22/01/2019

top of the page