Public Holidays

The French Embassy is closed on the following days in 2018

1- Monday, 01 January: New Year
2- Tuesday, 13 February: Maha Shiva Ratri
3- Thursday, 01 March: Holi
4- Monday, 30 April: Buddha Jayanti
5- Tuesday, 01 May: Labour Day
6- Wednesday, 19 September: Nepali National Day (Constitution Day)
7- Thursday, 18 October: Dashain (Mahanavami)
8- Friday, 19 October: Dashain (Vijaya Dashami)
9- Wednesday, 7 November: Tihar (Laxmi Puja)
10- Friday, 9 November : Tihar (Bhai Tika)
11- Tuesday, 25 December: Christmas

Dernière modification : 27/12/2017

top of the page